Power-Up For High School Success

 This virtual four-week program is designed for teens looking to get a headstart on their school year.  Each week we meet to build awareness, learn new skills and identify strategies to help with:

  • Challenges in time management at school, at home and in the real world
  • Additional  Executive Function Challenges that impact all of life
  • Managing homework and life balance
  • Figuring out how to complete tasks that are not interesting

 

Program Overview:

Here is what we focus on during the four-week workshop:

Week # 1:  Who are you? How is your brain wired? What are your strengths, passions, accomplishments and challenges?

Week # 2:  What are your biggest challenges? What are some proven strategies for overcoming those challenges?

Week # 3:  With the support of your peers, which strategies would you choose that would be a good match for your brain and        your unique challenges?

Week # 4: Create a contract with yourself that will allow you to use those strategies for success in school and in life.

Teens will meet virtually for four consecutive weeks. Each week will focus on a specific topic while encouraging participants to share and collaborate around that topic.  Students will complete the course with a workbook that can be printed and utilized as a tool when school starts.

Wednesdays, July 18th - August 8th, 2018

One Hour Virtual Workshop:  

  • 5:00 - 6:00 pm PT
  • 6:00 - 7:00 pm MT
  • 7:00 - 8:00 pm CT
  • 8:00 - 9:00 pm ET

Your Investment - $150

 

ENROLL IN Power Up For School Success - Teen Workshop