Sales Page | ADHD Student Study Hall

ADHD Study Hall For Students

Looking for a Study Buddy?

Get Started, Stay Focused, Finish Up with our Spring Special!

Our Study Buddies Study Halls are coach-supported sessions
held in a virtual, collaborative workspace.

Who Can Attend:

Our Study Buddies virtual study halls are designed for students who struggle to manage, start, complete, and turn in homework assignments. Sections are available for Middle School, High School and College. Study Hall is also helpful for students who would benefit from the structured time and ADHD-friendly environment to prepare for exams, or plan and work on larger projects.  

How Study Hall Helps: 

Study Hall helps students feel empowered to take charge of their ADHD and to minimize its impact on academics.

Built-In Accountability: Students will have the opportunity to catch up on missing or late work before it piles up and becomes overwhelming. They will articulate what they intend to work on, how they plan to approach their work, and why the work is relevant when they join the session. They will be asked to put their plan into chat and check back in on progress throughout.

Coach Support: Our coaches will make sure the student has the necessary support and clarity to accomplish their goal for the scheduled time. Their coach will check in on their progress during the session. And, when students feel stuck, they can reach out to the coach for help in a private breakout. 

ADHD Savvy Strategies: Our virtual sessions will leverage the body-double model for getting things done, which has been demonstrated to be helpful for those with ADHD. Students are encouraged to break down their work into doable chunks and use the Pomodoro technique to work in short bursts to see if they find it helpful. Other helpful approaches will be introduced by our coaches during the study hall sessions as they are needed.  

Positive Psychology Approach: Negative messages don't work here. Students with ADHD already receive a surplus of these. Instead, our coaches adopt a positive psychology coaching model to create a more positive experience and narrative. Students will experience the success of setting up and accomplishing their goals. They will have the opportunity to learn about themselves and the tools to overcome setbacks and to achieve success. They will celebrate their victories and feel supported in their struggles. 

What it's Not:  

Study Hall is not intended to replace, or replicate the impact of 1:1 coaching, nor is it intended to serve as child care or tutoring. The Study Hall is intended to be a positive, safe-collaborative space and is not geared to address challenges with emotional regulation. 


Study Hall Groups:

Coach Griffin Rouse

Middle School and High School Students Combined:

  • Mondays: 3:00 - 4:00 pm Mountain (2:00 - 3:00 pm Pacific, 4:00 - 5:00 pm Central, 5:00 - 6:00 pm Eastern) 

  • Wednesdays: 5:00 - 6:00 pm Mountain (4:00 - 5:00 pm Pacific, 6:00 - 7:00 pm Central, 7:00 - 8:00 pm Eastern)

Questions and Existing Clients: 

 

Coach Abby Riley

High School Students:

  • Mondays: 6:00 - 7:00 pm Central (4:00 - 5:00 pm Pacific, 5:00 - 6:00 pm Mountain, 7:00 - 8:00 pm Eastern)
  • Thursdays: 5:00 - 6:00 pm Central (3:00 - 4:00 pm Pacific, 4:00 - 5:00 pm Mountain, 6:00 - 7:00 pm Eastern)

Questions and Existing Clients: 

 

Coach Kelly Thorell

College Students:

  • Mondays: 10:00 - 11:00 am Pacific (11:00 am - 12:00 pm Mountain, 12:00 - 1:00 pm Central, 1:00 - 2:00 pm Eastern)
  • Wednesdays: 10:00 - 11:00 am Pacific (11:00 am - 12:00 pm Mountain, 12:00 - 1:00 pm Central, 1:00 - 2:00 pm Eastern)

Questions and Existing Clients: 

 

How To Register:

Register for a Five Session Pass

Study Buddies [Academic Study Hall] - Spring Special

Fees:

For New Clients: $100 initial deposit plus $97
Includes an individual introductory jumpstart session and five study hall passes to use with any of the sessions available.

For Existing Clients: Connect with your coach to learn how to add this to your specific coaching package.

Study Halls will remain open until June 17th.